Sheela-na-Gig aka Jeanne Rathbone

BALD MEN GIVEN NEW HAIR RUGS

Posted in bald men by sheelanagigcomedienne on May 26, 2011


These are taken from an article in The Observer Magazine about new hair transplanting techniques for those with male pattern balding.

I am sure you can name them all. Which is your favourite 1) with hair, 2) without hair and which , if any, do you quite fancy?  I reckon they look better as Mother Nature intended.Yul Brynner with hair seems the strangest to me. Agassi took me a little while to recognise.

Harry Hill, formerly, Harry Hall  is a great comic- an old fashioned appeal-to-all and suitable for TV comedian in the Music hall/variety tradition. I gigged alongside him a few times before he became such an established and well loved fixture for Saturday evening family entertainment. I recall a gig in the Turk’s Head where I went on before a shit called Ian Cognito who came on said ‘What a cunt that Sheela na-Gig’  and Harry came over to me and said that ‘it was below the belt’ . Dave told me what it meant when I got home!

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. vimax said, on September 9, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Just wanted to say your Blog is in my rss you got a way with words.. Cheers,


Leave a Reply

