Sheela-na-Gig aka Jeanne Rathbone

V&A Cafe for afternoon tea after a funeral.

Posted in Harpist playing Carrickfergus., V&A Cafe by sheelanagigcomedienne on March 23, 2012

I had a £5 a cream tea at the V&A in the sumptious cafe.     There was a harpist playing Carrickfergus.

THE STOVE IN THE POYNTER ROOM                                                                                  THE MORRIS ROOM OF THE CAFE

      

The Gamble Room.

Here is a little video using my new toy which fits into my little handbag. It is called a FLIP. It was a lovely tea after enjoying the ceramics section. There was a harpist playing Carrickfergus whilst I videoed the seasons tiles with my gizmo. As ever I couldn’t resist buying something from the sales bargains in the museum shop. I always enter via the gift shop as well as exiting from it! I bought a very colourful old ladies rain bonnet and I reckon that ANYTHING  I get from there is classy.     http://youtu.be/g055KAhlnWU

Leave a Reply

