Sheela-na-Gig aka Jeanne Rathbone

Yoko Ono, serendipity and vox pop on PEACE for the Olympics.

Posted in Vox pop on Peace for the Olympics, Yoko Ono exhibition by sheelanagigcomedienne on July 5, 2012

I was vox popped in my way to the Serpentine Gallery to view the Yoko Ono exhibition. The  exhibition is somewhat pretentious although I thought the updating of CUT PIECE with an 80 year old Yoko is interesting. I did do a photo for SMILE  but found the WISH TREE twee. The Summer Pavilion was quite interesting.

The Vox Pop was on PEACE for the Olympics. I waffled something about working together. On second thoughts I might have said this.

As a humanist and feminist I think we have to appeal to men to curb their aggression and power- as it has been men who have been in charge of politics, power, war, greedy capitalism and religion . Move over and let women share in those spheres of influence. The religions, invented by men,  with the notion of the all-powerful, superman God in their own image who demands obedience, is designed to control the masses with a subordinate role for women, is at the root of this problem. 

The young man from the media company ended up offering me a 30 second advertising slot if  I send him a clip of me promoting 2 in 1 Wedding /Baby Naming ceremonies for sensible couples who eschew extravangant weddings. That’s nice serendipity thanks to Yoko Ono.

Peace

Leave a Reply

